Maximized the wear of this Maxi

This ivory maxi skirt has been part of my wardrobe for six years. I remember the day I purchased it (along with my high school graduation dress) and it has been one of my favorite skirts to wear since. I have created many different looks with the tiered maxi during the course of the years to maximize its wear and allow me to carry it throughout the changing seasons. Check out all of the different ways I’ve worn this one piece….

Look 1: During the summertime, I pulled the skirt up and wore it as a halter (option switch out the matching tie with a suede string or contrasting ribbon) with a scarf & wood necklace combination.

Look 2: Again, worn as a halter top, this time belted to show off my silhouette along with a playful tassel necklace.

Look 3: I carried the ivory maxi into fall and wore it at knee length with a golden lightweight sweater and cognac fringe moccasin boots.

Look 4: Paired with an embroidered sweater layered under a quilted suede vest and corresponding suede boots.

Look 5: I made this my Winter White maxi and wore it with a chunky fair isle sweater.

Look 6: I also paired the simple skirt with a colorful patchwork patterned faux fur trim sweater.

Look 7: Dare to Wear – Would you wrap and belt a modified Mexican blanket as a shawl to add a colorful, eye-catching element to your summertime look over the maxi worn as a dress?

Leave a Reply

