Look from the Lavatory (It’s not what you Think)

So I’ve said in the past, ideas for outfits pop into my head at the most random moments. For example, my current bathroom is very retro with black tiles and black fixtures.

In the midst of taking a shower, drying my hair and putting my make-up on, I thought of this clothing combination that is currently in my closet.   

Mixing the two types of black and white plaid is a daring thing to do. The gingham check button down shirt is inspired by my small tile flooring, while the larger plaid woven skirt represents the larger tiles that line my shower walls.

This black and white combination is definitely a bold one…would you wear it?

One response to “Look from the Lavatory (It’s not what you Think)

  1. Love it Jill! The two plaid patterns are not competing against each other, and it definitely makes a stylish statement.

Leave a Reply

