My Birthday Suit

Since I had to work on the Saturday night going into my birthday on Sunday I decided to wear an outfit I’ve been anticipating for a while. I recently purchased the Free People Extreme Knit Flare Pants that I know I will be obsessed with wearing this season. The style, cut & texture of the stand-out pants is spot on trend for this season and I cannot wait to create a variety of outfits with the eye-catching bell bottoms. Interestingly enough, I paired my most recent purchase with a top that I bet I haven’t worn in at least five years.

 

I loved the top when I bought it off the rack back in high school, but at the time I did not understand that certain silhouettes look better on my body type that others. You see, to begin with, this shirt had a mock turtleneck. Since I have broad shoulders, that shape didn’t exactly flatter my figure – a concept I have since learned about in my schooling and through my years of styling women of all shapes & sizes – and probably the reason why I haven’t worn the shirt in so long. Regardless, to make the shirt wearable, I cut along one of the seams and gave the shirt a scoop neckline – a shape that suits my shoulders much more appropriately.

 

The little charcoal flowers within the light yellow top that first caught my eye years ago coordinated perfectly with the color of the pants.

A pair of platform wedges made my legs appear even longer in the 1970’s-inspired ensemble.

2 responses to “My Birthday Suit

  1. Good morning there! Would you disapprove if I disclose your web publication with my facebook group? There is plenty of people that I imagine would thoroughly value your matter. Please let me know. Thank you

    As a final point , let me thank you for your patience with my English as (I’m positive you have become aware this at this moment ,), English is not my head language accordingly I am utilizing Google Translate to form out what to jot down what I truly intend to articulate.

    • I would be more than happy if you shared my site with your friends. I love blogging; but do not understand technology well enough to maximize views of my site. Any sharing on your behalf would be much appreciated as I love what I do and want to share it with all I possibly can. Thank you for visiting and I hope you continue to enjoy my content!

Leave a Reply

