Wardrobe Obsession: High-Waisted, Wide-Leg Cords

I was obsessing over these high-waisted, wide-leg corduroys the moment they came into the store (Anthropologie) at the beginning of August. I was so excited, in fact, that I bought the fall fundamentals on a 98° day knowing that I would not be able to wear them for weeks.

The thing I love most about these seventies-inspired slacks is that they are unlike anything else I own; well, and the fact that they make my butt look good and my legs look long (thanks to the fitted elevated waist, ultra-long wide leg and the platform heels I must wear with them). It’s so apparent that these are my new favorite pants that my manager, Steve, pointed out to me that it was the second time I had worn pants in two weeks – since rarely am I seen in the same thing twice unless I really love it (sad…I know).

Check out all of the different looks I created with my new favorite cords and let me know which way you like them worn the most!

 With a Free People navy embroidered polka-dot silk top

With an Anthropologie ivory floral embroidered top

With my Leifdottir bird shirt

With an Anthropologie floral print perforated sweater

With an Anthropologie burgundy cotton top

With my Fear and Loathing graphic tee shirt and thermal

I love these pants so much…I even bought them in a second color when they went on sale (sick…I know).

With a Free People coral floral blouse

So…What’s your favorite look? Let me know!

3 responses to “Wardrobe Obsession: High-Waisted, Wide-Leg Cords

  1. great trousers and i love the polka dot top in the last shot!

  2. Apply For Professional and Career Development Loans
    I absolutely love your website and find almost all of your post’s to be precisely what I’m seeking. Does one supply guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here. Yet again, awesome website!

Leave a Reply

