Spotlight: Floral Prints

I recently took a step back and looked at my clothing collection as a whole. It is interesting…and amusing to see that some certain elements are so abundant within my collection. My Spotlight: Southwestern Style post opened up the idea for me to look at the other similarities within my personal style. I feel I have gathered a good sense on my fashion likes & dislikes when it comes to colors, patterns, fabrics and silhouettes. Every time I come home with a new wardrobe addition it always amazes me how perfectly my new piece fits into what I currently own and how easily it is to instantly come up with at least 5 ways to wear it.

Today I am focusing on all of the floral print that seems to flourish from my closet. Maybe it stems from growing up on a farm with a huge garden, or my mother’s love of gardening and always having flowers in the house growing up…whatever it is, something continues to draw my eye to the beautiful creation – even when it comes to the design on clothing.

Check out the beautiful floral arrangement of clothing within my current collection.

Free People floral print silk top with black lace back

Anthropologie daisy print perforated sweater

Free People coral poppy print silk crop top

Anthropologie black velvet burn-out floral blouse

Free People floral print tunic

Anthropologie navy watercolor floral print silk blouse

Free People pleated floral print silk tank top

Free People floral print high-low silk tank top

Urban Outfitters floral print silk dress

Anthropologie garden dress

Free People floral print silk maxi dress

Urban Outfitters floral print silk robe

Anthropolgie floral fedora

Urban Outfitters floral silk scarf

Anthropologie poppies & pom-poms scarf

Jeffrey Campbell floral print wedges

Do you have a certain print or pattern that always catches your eye?

Leave a Reply

