Animal Instincts

I think growing up on a farm created an innate love of animals within me. I spent my days outside playing with the family farm dog, chasing kittens in the hay barn and feeding calves with my grandmother. As a child on the farm I was always surrounded by four-legged animals; but now that I live in the city of Chicago, the only mammals that are in my daily life are in the form of motifs hanging in my closet. The animal prints within my wardrobe are not living & breathing beings; but, they do definitely add fierce personality to my outfits. Check out some of the animal apparel I have within my collection…

My beloved “stallion sweater” that I just can’t get enough of

Tiny horsy smock top that can be worn as a strapless top or a tiered skirt

Channel your inner feline in this fierce leopard print high-waisted, curve-skimming pencil skirt

Could be giraffes, maybe llamas…either way the vibrant colors and ancient hand-printing technique of this delightful scarf definitely has character

Camels meander allover this delicate gauzy linen shawl

The exotic snakeskin print on this luxe silk scarf adds a sexy allure

The large ethnic brass elephant buckle adds animal appeal to any outfit

Bear the cold in a faux fur vest…

Or a fuzzy neck shawl

Do you have a special specie you like to wear within your style?

2 responses to “Animal Instincts

  1. Nice collection! I’m partial to leopard at the moment. Looove your pencil skirt!

  2. Pingback: Caged Inside My Jewelry Box | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

Leave a Reply

