Still Subtly Sexy on Saturday Night…Even with the Sniffles

I’ve been battling the sniffles the past few days and the gloomy, rainy weather here in Chicago today isn’t helping. Needless to say, I’m not really in the mood to get all dressed up in a cute, short dress for work tonight; but, it is Saturday night in the nightlife scene so I can’t exactly go in wearing my sweats (which believe me, if it was acceptable in the dress code I would definitely do).

So here’s my solution for my outfit tonight…

I love the vibrant kiwi color of this chunky cable knit. The oversized poncho will keep me cozy all night long, but its short length is still subtly sexy…even for being a thick knit. On the bottom I’ve decided to wear my Members Only black liquid leather leggings. They have been sitting in my drawer for years and I’ve felt the urge to wear them lately…tonight’s the night. The black leather platform wedges I’m pairing the outfit with will keep the illusion of a long, continuous leg.

I love all of the opposing elements within this look. I love the mixture of the heavy knit with the sleek black leggings. I love the contrast of the bright green color and the basic black. But, most of all, I love the fact that I am going to be extremely comfortable in my gigantic pull-over…but still sexy by showing off a slim leg.

Happy Saturday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

