Dare to Wear: Purple & Plaid

I was running on the treadmill at the gym the other day and I thought of this ensemble in my head…yes, like I’ve said in the past, I get inspired with styling ideas during the oddest times. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but I have mixed feeling about this outfit. I think the look is quirky and I like all of the juxtaposition within the outfit – purple vs. red, Fair Isle vs. plaid, comfy sweater vs. sexy pencil skirt. However, for some reason, I always hit a roadblock when it comes to pairing things with traditional plaid – so, I have a difficult time styling this skirt.

I think this outfit definitely has potential to turn heads and raise eyebrows…I just hope it’s in a good way.

Would you walk out of the house wearing this?

What do you tend to pair traditional plaid with?

Leave a Reply

