Wardrobe Obsession: Fur Vest

Every year come fall, my favorite outfit topper is my fur vest. It is the perfect finishing touch to almost any outfit. Here are just a few ways I added a plush pelt (faux of course) to some of my looks…

I love this combination, however, I’m not sure if I could ever actually wear it…it may get a little too warm.

I call this my lumberjack look…(pretty obvious why I think) something about topping the classic red plaid shirt with the fur vest and pairing it with two-toned red & brown wool socks. I love the mix of texture within this look. The fur vest tops a cotton/silk ivory top and olive skinny jeans while a bright coral stone peaks out from underneath.

The fur vest breaks up the chambray/light pink denim color blocked outfit and carries the chambray shirt into the next season.

Adds a plush touch to this silk tunic/cotton maxi combination.

The vest adds a furry element to this feminine look. The ivory cardigan and tall stockings corresponds with the lace inset of the light blue silk slip while the brown suede boots coincide with the vest.

I honestly think fur vests can top anything; here I layered it over an ivory metallic motif front silk dress to add a little bit more texture.

Again, a little something extra over a silk floral dress

This dress represents spring growth…but why not wear it in winter as well, by simple covering it with the fall fur texture.

I love all of the contradicting elements within this look – the silk, wool & fur combination, the feminine floral silk blouse & masculine wool shorts, and wearing shorts in the winter (with tights of course).

Do you have a fur vest? What do you pair your pelt with?

3 responses to “Wardrobe Obsession: Fur Vest

  1. Love the way you utilized the vest with so many options. Great looks!

  2. Youre so cool! I dont think Ive read anything like this prior to. So great to uncover somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. Thanks for starting this up. This blog is something that is necessary on the internet, a person with a small originality. Great job for bringing some thing new to the internet!

  3. Pingback: Fuzzy Wuzzy was a Bear… | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

Leave a Reply

