Sweaters & Silk

I had a little fun mixing and matching some of my silk dresses with my chunky knits. I love the combination of the smooth, delicate silk and the thick, plush wool. I also like the fact that now I can wear some of my sleeveless dresses throughout the winter months. Check out how I stay cozy and still look stylish with these combinations…

The elegant sweetheart neckline peaks out from underneath the cowl neck sweater.

I just happen to love this combination…I don’t really know what else to say about it.

Subtly show a little leg through this sheer floral print silk slip that’s layered underneath the light pink sweater mini-dress.

This sweater skirt is such a statement piece with its thick material & bold pattern that it only makes sense to pair it with something lightweight like a silk slip.

Do you have any summertime dresses that you’d like to layer a sweater over so you can still wear it?

Leave a Reply

