Boy Meets Girl

Today I felt like wearing my pink tutu; since the skirt makes such a statement I decided to dress it down with a casual chambray shirt.

I like to think of this outfit as my boyfriend/girlfriend look:

 (natural light)

(with flash – to decipher the color a little better)

The light pink silk & tulle tiered skirt screams “girly” while the chambray button-down shirt has an oversized, relaxed fit – kind of like you borrowed it from your boyfriend’s closet. I feel like the mix of masculinity and femininity within this ensemble balances each other out. I piled on a variety of long necklaces because; well, because I just felt like it.

It’s Friday night…I’m heading into work – but wearing my party skirt!!!

One response to “Boy Meets Girl

  1. LOVE!!! Wish I could pull this off….

Leave a Reply

