Business on Top…Party on the Bottom

I don’t even know where to begin with this outfit – but there is something about it I just love!

The combination of my rust velvet blazer, a basic white tank, and my black sequin shorts with black near-sheer nylons and tall black leather boots is a unique pairing that somehow makes sense (at least to me).

  • I love the contrasting mix of texture between the soft top and irregular bottom.
  • I love the combination of the rich rust color and glistening black.
  • I love that I get to run around in shiny shorts for a night (I’m generally not on for sequin, but what the heck).
  • Most of all, I love that the concepts of both halves of the outfit are completely different, but put together still creates a fun, creative look.

Part of me feels I am on my way to the office; while the other half feels I am about to go on stage and perform a tap dance.  I guess, in reality, I am going to work……..and we do have a dance floor. Humm.

Happy Saturday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

