A Slip Topped with Something Soft

I was playing around with some pieces in my closet recently and put together this outfit. The combination is a little bit quirky; but there is something about the look I find captivating.

Underneath my soft rust color velvet blazer I layered my light blue silk slip with ivory lace inset. Black near-sheer nylons keep my legs covered while playful ivory ruffle ankle socks peak out from my multi-color leather patchwork booties to complete the look.

Even though the colors do not match exactly, I think the rust and light blue hues in the apparel coordinate with the rich colors throughout the footwear.

What do you think? Would you wear it?

One response to “A Slip Topped with Something Soft

  1. Those shoes!!!! <3
    I love it! (:

Leave a Reply

