Fashion Face-Off: Long Vs. Short

I styled my Free People red multi-color embroidered-front thermal top in both a long and short look. Which version do you like best?

Long:

The cotton/wool sleeve blend thermal is worn underneath a vintage quilted suede vest (found in my grandparent’s house – thanks Aunt Becky!). Tall fringe cognac suede Minnetonka Moccasin lace-up boots peak out from under a flowy ivory maxi skirt.

Short:

The red thermal tunic with intricate embroidery detailing down the front is layered over an ivory slip. Gray sweater stockings cover the exposed legs and leather & suede riding boots complete the outfit. A knotted olive green scarf (that my mom made – thanks Mom!) acts as a necklace to accessorize the look.

Do you prefer the long or short version of this outfit?

6 responses to “Fashion Face-Off: Long Vs. Short

  1. Pingback: 1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & Bright Blue Cords | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  2. Pingback: 1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & High-Waisted Wool Shorts | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  3. Pingback: 1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & Silk Bloomers | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  4. Pingback: 1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & Navy Knit Pants | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  5. Pingback: 1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & Furry Vest | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  6. Pingback: 1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & Lace Maxi Skirt | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

Leave a Reply

