Flower & Garden Show Fashion

You know, fashion really can be found everywhere if you keep your eye open for it. I went to the Flower and Garden show here in Chicago with my mom and friend Melissa the other day and look at all of the fashion inspiration I saw amidst the floral arrangements and foliage….

Exhibit #1:

Within this display, the dress form serves as the foundation for the vegetation –

Check out the budding bodice on this botanical sheath,

How’s this for a horticulture handbag?

Dorothy’s red slippers don’t have anything on these prairie-style pumps!


Exhibit #2:

With the shrubbery shrugs and hydrangea hem lines, this cat walk could more appropriately be called a “garden walk”…

Us ladies, holding down the foot of the flowerbed –

(I tried to be festive by wearing a floral print scarf :))

Exhibit # 3:

Fundamental clothing construction was the core within this dining room centerpiece –

I had so much fun combining a day of family, friends, fashion and flower power!!!

 Try to keep your eye open for where fashion falls into your everyday life (you’d be surprised)…

In the mean time, stay posted for my upcoming blogs about how the flower clusters I recently saw have  inspire my (an possibly others) clothing choices…

2 responses to “Flower & Garden Show Fashion

  1. Hey: thank you for getting some time of composing up this data. I at all times aim to more my knowledge of factors. No matter if I agree or disagree, I like specifics. I don’t forget the olden times once the only source of data was the library or the newspaper. They both seem to be so out of date. : )

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. That is a very well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

