Stylin’ with the 70’s in Mind

I’m in love my most recent purchase from Anthro – a 1970’s-inspired coral silk blouse with floral print ivory crochet lace button-up back. Here’s a quick outfit I put together that accentuates some of the fashion elements from that era:

I paired my new blouse with a pair of high-waisted bell bottoms and mixed suede & felted wool platform wedges. I accessorized the look with a single jade pendant necklace, an armful of bracelets including a brushed gold ‘leaf’ cuff, a mixture of braided silk wraps & a thick recycled-leather band, and a pair of oversized sun glasses (that I got from a thrift shop – probably straight from the 1970’s themself).

Worn with a black lace bandeau, the crochet lace back exposes just the right amount of skin to be subtly sexy, and still comfortable.

But wait, it gets even better!…

My favorite thing about this blouse is that it can be worn backwards as well! Simply turn the top around and it can be worn open over a tank.

There are so many options for this seventies’ style top…Do you have something in your closet you can wear both ways?

Leave a Reply

