The Time has Come for this Taupe Top

First and foremost I must establish…I am not a hoarder!

Yes, I have a lot of clothes (which now extend beyond my closet onto two rolling racks). Yes, there are things hanging that still have the tags attached. Yes, there are things hanging that I have not worn in years (and yes, they still fit). But, in my defense, it’s all about the timing. It’s about waiting for the right occasion to wear it or being inspired to create the perfect outfit with it.

For instance, I’ve had this taupe silky button-down blouse for going on a couple years now. I have yet to wear it….until now that is. It wasn’t until recently that I thought to pair it with my red skinnies. I love the color combination. I love the ease this outfit exudes; with one side casually tucked into the denim, it dresses down the silky top and creates the perfect pairing.

You see, it’s not that I don’t get rid of things, it’s that I’m just waiting for the right time to wear it (yes, sometimes it may take years, but eventually, it gets worn).

Do you have something hanging in your closet that you’re just waiting for the right moment to wear?

Leave a Reply

