It’s a Beautiful Day!..and I’m in All Black. Augh.

Wow. The weather has been absolutely beautiful this weekend! Thankfully I’ve been able to make it out during the mornings to do some running around the city. Yesterday I was excited to see the ‘Green City’ Farmers Market near my house has started up again for the season – that means fresh flowers for me ALL Summer long!! And today I went on a long run along the lakefront.

Too bad I have to head into work during the evenings…where our dress code is dark & dreary. While everyone else is out-and-about enjoying their afternoon in bright colors and summer sundresses, I’m donning my required all-black attire. Not only do I hate wearing the color black, but especially on 90° days when I melt under the sun!

Saturday nights outfit

Sunday nights outfit

Does your workplace enforce a dress code? What is it and what do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

