My $5.00 Find!

As I mentioned in my post last Sunday night, my friend Melissa and I spent the day casually strolling around the city, stopping in a couple shops along the way. While browsing the racks at the Urban Outfitters Surplus store we spotted this silk robe tucked among some other styles.

Thankfully there were two of these too-good-to-pass-up pieces left …one for me & one for her. It’s hard to believe they were still there – based on the adorable antique motif, luxe fabric, intricate tassel detailing, and unbelievable price point – $9.99! (Originally $69.00!)

I recall seeing this silk slip in the store a few months ago, but passed it up at the time since I already owned a similar vintage floral print silk robe from Urban Outfitters.

However…for $9.99, I couldn’t let this vintage-romantic robe slip away from me this time around! I was even more surprised when I went up to the register and was told my total was only $5.46 – that’s an even better deal then I originally thought! (really, now who could resist?)

Check out a couple ways I’ve already styled my new frugal find…and I’m just getting started!!

The antique motif slip layered over a brick red top worn with Urban Outfitters ivory high-waisted paper bag shorts, an Anthropologie necklace and Nine West sandals.

Casually thrown over a Joy Division “Love Will Tear Us Apart” graphic t-shirt, denim cut-off shorts, a Free People metal mesh suede necklace and Anthro beaded sandals.

Layered over an Urban Outfitters ivory embroidered-front linen dress with a Free People stone necklace and cognac leather sandals.

Worn over a Free People taupe twist-front top with dark denim, an ivory beaded strand and Anthro lace sandals.

Worn with my Anthropologie argyle maxi skirt and a cluster of layered necklaces.


Covering up a Rendez-Vous by Paul & Joe Sister taupe crochet lace tiered dress, a knotted single strand of pearls and Steve Madden cognac leather pumps.

Which look do you like the best?

Have you bought anything lately at such a deep discount that you almost felt like you were stealing from the store?

3 responses to “My $5.00 Find!

  1. I love a great kimono! The shorts look is my favorite, but all are great.

  2. Pingback: All Sale @ All Saint’s Spitalfilds!!! | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  3. oh my god, those outfits are so cute!!! and seriously, for that price that kimono is just fantabulous!!!
    but my favorite would be the one with the urban outfitters dress!

    http://www.themagfiqueway.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

