Don’t Let the Overcast Impact Your Outfit

Today was a damp & dreary day here in Chicago with highs in the upper 60’s (a big difference from the string of 90° days we’ve been having all summer long). But the rainy day didn’t get me down…it actually had the opposite effect on me! I combatted the cloud cover by adding pops of color into my outfit! Check it out:

Red Skinny Jeans w Chambray Shirt & Green Urban Outfitters Scarf

Red Skinny Jeans w Chambray Shirt & Green Urban Outfitters Scarf

Today I wore my Free People chambray shirt layered over a basic ivory tank with my Urban Outfitters bright red skinny jeans. I played with color blocking a bit by accessorizing with my ‘green algae’ scarf and brown riding boots. Boy, it felt good to put my favorite boots back on – I haven’t worn these babies in months!!

I do admit, my toes did feel a bit trapped toward the end of my twelve hour work day, considering I’ve been in sandals the last couple months, but it also got me a little excited for Fall: I love fall fashion so much more then Summer! There is so much more opportunity for layering, accessorizing, and adding different textures.  Yes…I hate that it means the weather’s getting colder; but it also means more opportunity for me to outfitting…and that makes me happy :)

I hope you all had a bright, sunshiny day…and that your style reflected it!!!

One response to “Don’t Let the Overcast Impact Your Outfit

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. That is a really neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a Reply

