DIY Project: My Make-Shift Jewelry Display

I think I got this jewelry display around seven years ago; but since then, my necklace collection has no doubt doubled.

Pottery Barn Jewelry Display

There’s just no more room to hang any more necklaces from it without risking 1) it tipping over, or 2) having everything tangle. So, I’ve decided to start a new DIY home project and am in the process of creating my own necklace display using a piece of reclaimed wood and a bunch of random decorative knobs that I’ve collected over time.

Decorative Anthropologie Knobs

But until I find the perfect piece of wood (which is much harder in the city of Chicago compared to all of the random scraps I know are lying around my farm back home) I’ve come up with a temporary solution. I made a make-shift jewelry display using my old fabric covered bulletin board and a bunch of stick pins. This at least allows me to string my necklaces by themselves until I finish my final project is finished.

Creative Jewelry Solution - Bulletin Board Necklace Display

Creative Jewelry Solution - Bulletin Board Necklace Display

I looked online for a little inspiration, and here are a couple other creative storage solutions for necklaces others have used that I thought I’d share with you.

Creative Jewelry Solution - Necklaces Hanging from Branches in FrameHanging from tree bark inside an old picture frame

Creative Jewelry Solution - Necklaces Hanging from an Upside-Down RakeHanging from an upside-down garden rake

Creative Jewelry Solution - Necklaces Hanging from Flatware HolderHanging from a flatware holder

Is your jewelry out on display? Or do you hide it away until you want to wear it?

…And does anybody know where I can find a big piece of old, reclaimed wood??

Leave a Reply

