Creative Gift Wrapping Ideas for Underneath the Christmas Tree

‘Tis the season of giving!

Not only do I love searching for the perfect presents to give the special people in my life, but I also I love taking the time to wrap my gifts so they look pretty under the Christmas tree. I’m not really into the traditional Santa Clause or shiny snowman wrapping paper; so instead, this year, I went to town with a roll of white paper and a ball of yarn. Check out the creative creations I put underneath the Christmas tree…

Creative Christmas Wrapping with Yarn   Creative Christmas Wrapping with Yarn

Creative Christmas Wrapping with Yarn

First I wrapped all of my gifts with blank white paper and then I topped them off with different designs using bright red yarn.  One box I topped with an intricate basket weave, while another a plaid pattern. The smallest gift was simply tied with a big braided cord. (Making the braided cord however – was not so simple; my multiple strands of yarn kept getting tangled, so I called it quits early and thankfully had a strand long enough to make it around the box) I somehow created a cute little yarn button for one and made fun pom-pom poofs for a couple others.

Creative Christmas Wrapping with Yarn (3)

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Plaid Yarn

Creative Christmas Wrapping with Yarn

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Braided Yarn Cord

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Yarn Button

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Yarn Pom-Pom Poof

This unique method allows for an endless amount of possibilities when wrapping your presents. If you haven’t already wrapped the gifts you bought I suggest you try one of these; not only is it fun for you, but I bet your loved ones will be captivated by your creativity and Christmas cheer!

Creative Christmas Gift Wrapping

Merry Christmas Everyone!

One response to “Creative Gift Wrapping Ideas for Underneath the Christmas Tree

  1. oh-kay I have to say this before anyone beats me to this….
    that all is awesome Jill!!!!
    I might have to try this too. Though I admit I am more of a shiny, sparkly wrappings kind of girl.
    But I will still try this!

    http://www.themagfiqueway.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

