Engraved Name Tags: Personalize a Present…Then Wear it as a Pendant

If you look close at yesterday’s post, you’ll notice that on top of my unique way of wrapping, I also made my own name tags to personalize my presents. Last year I created my own To: and From: tags with my rubber stamp set; and this year I followed suit with my new metal engraving set.

Rubber Stamped Name Tags

I bought this alphabet & number set off Amazon.com a few weeks ago and have been engraving things ever since. The 36-piece set was a very reasonable price (only about $15.00) and the small pendants I used came in a packet of 4 or 5 (for around $3.00).

Metal Engraving Set

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Engraved Name Tags   Creative Christmas Wrapping - Engraved Name Tags

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Engraved Name Tags

Creative Christmas Wrapping - Engraved Name Tags

In the case of my Christmas tags, I figured, not only will they identify whose present is whose; but after all the gifts are unwrapped, the ID tag can be used for something else. It could hang decoratively from a picture frame, be used as a key-chain, or worn as a pendant on a chain necklace.

Engraved Name Pendant as Decor   Engraved Name Tag on Keychain

Engraved Name Pendant on Necklace

As you can see – it’s a fun & easy way to add a personal touch to almost anything! I advise you invest in one of these and I promise you…you’ll be labeling everything (including the engraving set itself) before you know it. Enjoy!

3 responses to “Engraved Name Tags: Personalize a Present…Then Wear it as a Pendant

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Photo Gift Ideas | Dating Info For Singles

  2. I’m extremely pleased to uncover this website. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you bookmarked to look at new information in your site.

  3. Thanks a ton for posting this, I observed it incredibly informative, and it answered most of the concerns I had.

Leave a Reply

