Caged Inside My Jewelry Box

My jewelry collection is starting to look like a day at the zoo! I’ve always been attracted to animal-inspired accessories and recently my metal mammal collection has multiplied. Check out the creative creatures I wear around my neck, wrists & fingertips…

Animal-Inspired Jewelry

Meet my ‘pets’…

Gentle Giant Anthropologie Ring

Gentle Giant Anthropologie Ring

My ‘gentle-giant’ gold-plated ring from Anthropologie is giant in size and the statement it makes. The elephant ring adds a safari-inspired element to my style.

Gold Bald Eagle Ring

Gold Bald Eagle Ring

Bald eagles were once on the endangered species list and this ring was just that when I came across it! The gold-plated eagle ring with diamond-encrusted eyes was no longer available in my standard size, so I had to settle with a smaller one; now my bird of pray sits perfectly perched on my pinkie.

Sterling Silver Roaring Bear Ring

Sterling Silver Roaring Bear Ring

Sterling Silver Roaring Bear Ring

My RRRaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Ring! I bought this vintage sterling silver roaring bear ring at the Randolph Street Market. This rare ring is fashionable, fabulous & fierce!

Feather Accessories

Feather Accessories

My delicate feather cuff from Anthropologie, single feather pendant from Free People, and feather drop earrings (from somewhere in Arizona) add a light, airy touch to any outfit.

Red Dragon Bakelite Ring

Red Dragon Bakelite Ring

My red dragon ring is as abstract as the mythological creature it represents. This bold Bakelite bobble has you thinking outside the box when trying to envision it…just like you must do when listening to the many myths of the fire-breathing, bat-wing serpent/lizard thing.   P.S. It’s another Randolph Street Market find of mine!

Vintage Bird Necklace

Vintage Bird Necklace

The vintage bird necklace that my sister gave me for my birthday years ago has become a staple around my neck nearly every day since.

Peacock Feather Earrings

The iridescent “eyes” of peacock plumage are vibrant in color and a bold accessory that I let hang from my ears!

Black Enamel, Gold-Plated Serpant Bracelet

Black Enamel, Gold-Plated Serpant Bracelet

Real snakes are slimy & gross, but my black enamel, gold-plated serpent cuff sparkles with diamond-encrusted elegance.

From silver t0 gold, 4-legged to feathery, I’ve adopted these animals – and I give them the same tender loving care as the real animals they replicate :)

Are you into animal-inspired accessories? What kind of creatures are in your collection?

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

