Hung Up on Love

Even though Valentine’s Day was last Thursday, I never got a chance to publish my adorably V-DIY project…so I figured I’d share it with you now (better late than never, right?!)

Inspired by the boho hangers I made myself, I decided to make my nieces some festive fabric-covered hangers for Valentine’s Day. Since I live far away and don’t get to see them as often as I’d like, I like to send them packages on special holidays so they know their Auntie Jillie is thinking of them.

Coincidentally, last time I was home I bought a couple balls of vintage cloth stripes from an antique store (having no idea what I was going to do with them at the time) that was a mix of floral, red corduroy and tiny hearts. Perfect for this project, I picked up a pack of kids felted hangers and repeated the same process as my first project. Check it out…

What you Need:

  • A hot glue gun
  • Hangers

DIY - Novelty Heart Hangers

  • Thin strips of fabric

Vintage Fabric Balls

What to do:

  1. Simply secure the end of a fabric strip to the middle of the hanger with hot glue
  2. Then tightly wrap the fabric around the hanger entirely covering the original coating
  3. Switch up the cloth sections whenever you please – just seal off one strip with hot glue & start another.
  4. When the original hanger is completely covered with fabric, simply secure the end once again with hot glue and there you have it!

Heart Wrapped Hangers

Heart Wrapped Hangers

DIY - Novelty Heart Hangers

DIY - Novelty Heart Hangers

DIY - Novelty Heart Hangers

DIY - Novelty Heart Hangers

Of course I couldn’t leave my new little nephew out…so I made him some hangers too!

DIY - Novelty Hangers

Hand-made especially for you…because I’m hung up on love for you!

Happy belated Valentine’s Day! I hope your lives are filled with lots of love everyday!

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

