It May Still be Winter…but I’m Looking Forward to Wavefront!

3-day passes to Wavefront Music Festival popped up on Groupon a couple days ago for a mere $99.00 (regularly $189.99); after thinking about it for a couple days, I ultimately caved in and charged my card with only 2 hours of the sale left to spare. It may be my nonexistent social life that instigated my impulse buy…or my lack of live music lately…or possibly Tuesday’s never-ending snowfall. Regardless, in the midst of walking through the slush & snow, I made up my mind – I want nothing more than sun on my shoulders, sand between my toes, and the sound of music ringing in my ears!

As Wavefront Music Festival takes over the Windy City for the second year, me & the masses will migrate to Montrose Beach where, for three straights days, electronic music will wash ashore Lake Michigan. Surviving the last few weeks of winter seems a little bit easier knowing that come July, I’ve got the DJ beats by Caspa and Rusko in the air, sand in my sneaks, and lights in the sky to look forward to…

Wavefront Music Festival, Chicago, Illinois

Wavefront Music Festival, Chicago, Illinois

Wavefront Music Festival, Chicago, Illinois

Wavefront Music Festival, Chicago, Illinois

Wavefront Music Festival, Chicago, Illinois

With my first festival tickets purchased (and no-doubt more to come!), I’ve already started picking out what I’m going to wear to concerts come this summer. Here are a few festival looks on my line-up so far…

Anthropologie Chevron One-Piece Suit & Denim Cut-Offs

Anthropologie Chevron One-Piece Suit & Denim Cut-Offs

Anthropologie Chevron Suit, Dad's Plaid Shirt & Denim Cut-Offs

An obvious 1st choice for a beach-front festival – my swimsuit! My ivory & beige chevron one-piece suit from Anthropologie doubles as a halter top when worn with a pair of cut-off jean shorts. When I get hot – I can just take them off and go for a dip in the lake. And when I get cold – I can cover up with my father’s old blue flannel, perfect for when the sun goes down & the fireworks light up the sky.

All-Saints Twisted Fringe Top & Denim Cut-Offs

All-Saints Twisted Fringe Top & Denim Cut-Offs

With a bikini on beneath, a little bit of my belly peaks out from underneath my All-Saints Spitalfields twisted fringe top; worn with another pair of denim cut-offs.

Free People "Wildcard" Tank Top & Denim Cut-Offs

Free People "Wildcard" Tank Top & Denim Cut-Offs

And again with the cut-offs! I’ve paired my Free People “Wildcard” graphic tank top with light denim stripe shorts from J. Crew. The muscle tank has dropped arm holes, so I think I’ll invest in a mustard yellow lace bandeau that will show underneath.

Free People Gold Lace Bandeau

I think it’s also about time to invest in another pair of cotton sneakers.

Purple Sneakers

My purple lace-ups have endured a lot, but I don’t think they’ll survive another summer full of concerts!

What plans have you put on your calendar that you have to look forward too?

One response to “It May Still be Winter…but I’m Looking Forward to Wavefront!

  1. I bought tickets to project earth and I’m bringing the fam! It’s going to be a good time.

Leave a Reply

