‘Shroom Style

There’s something about mushrooms that I find fascinating. The mysterious fleshy fungus cultivates in damp, dark places and comes in many different varieties & potencies. Some are edible and you put on top a pizza or make a Portobello burger with, while others are poisonous and so toxic they can actually kill you. Then there are magic mushrooms, those which possess psychedelic properties that cause “life-changing insights often described as mystical experiences” when you ingest them; aka…they make you trip out & see crazy sh*t.

I’ve come to identify general themes throughout my clothing collection & home décor; and here’s how ‘shrooms have influenced my personal style…

Embroidered-Front Mushroom Accent Pillow

Embroidered-Front Mushroom Accent Pillow Close-UpThis intricately embroidered cap-&-stem mushroom-front pillow is a colorful accent on top my couch

Fairies &  'Shrooms Home Decor

Hand-Carved Mushrom Cluster I bought this classic umbrella-like hand-carved wooden mushroom cluster at the Christkindlmarket last winter. I love the complexity and attention to detail that must have went into whittling down this unique piece

Crate & Barrel Mushrrom Motif Dish Cloth My cute mushroom motif dish cloth from Crate & Barrel

Meadow Mushroom Pot HolderAn old mushroom potholder that was my mom’s

Metal Mushroom Bottle Cap OpenerMy metal mushroom-cap bottle cap opener

I also happen to think the fungus is rather fashionable. Mushroom motifs are a playful print and always make for a fun outfit…

Retro Mushroom Print TopI bought this ‘shroom shirt back when I was in 7th grade. Obviously I don’t fit into the tiny knit top anymore, but I still can’t part ways with it. I love the bright retro colors and psychedelic print. I’m sure I’ll find something to do with the fabric eventually.

Gypsy Junkies Mushroom Motif TopperSomething I can still wear – this mushroom motif topper made by Gypsy Junkies. The lightweight cap-&-stem printed chiffon cover-up has a black fringe trim and drawstring waist, allowing it to be cinched in or hang loose

Randolph Street Market - Vintage Finds (16)

Vintage Gold-Gilled 'Shroom NecklaceI came across this vintage ‘shroom statement necklace while perusing the Randolph Street Market. I didn’t buy the old, gold-gilled morel necklace….but sure was trippin’ over it.

Mushroom Painted RocksI saw these hand-painted mushroom rocks on Pinterest and think they’re adorable…they may just be my next DIY project!

Do you have a unique motif that has influenced your personal style?

2 responses to “‘Shroom Style

  1. This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own
    blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to
    say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

  2. Hello, every time i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours in the break of day, because i enjoy to find out more
    and more.

Leave a Reply

