Snug in Sweaters but Still Stylish in Embroidery Embellished Bottoms

I’m not going to tell you the total count quite yet, because I want to keep you guessing :) But I am going to start showing you some of the outfits I’ve created! Here we go…

I already know that these two outfits are going to be among my favorites come next fall! I love the idea of mixing basic thick knits with bold bottoms; and that’s exactly what I did with these looks.

Here I’ve paired my pale pink scalloped sweater from Anthropologie with the Free People embroidered pants. A brass metal mesh necklace brings out the metallic bronze sheen of the vegan leather pants while hunter green suede lace-up boots from Aldo add another color and texture to the ensemble.

Fall Favorite: Anthro Scalloped Sweater & Free People Embroidered Bottoms

Anthro Scalloped Sweater & Free People Bronze Leather Bottoms

Chunky Knit & Free People Embroidered Leather Bottoms

I’m obsessed with the vibrant color combo I’ve created here with my kiwi green poncho from Anthropologie and the bronze bottoms. Although the sweater is baggy and oversized in shape, the bottoms have a slim, cropped fit so they still show-off your figure; and with the detailed embroidered down the center of the leg being the focal point, the eye is automatically drawn toward the design – conveniently, the smallest part of the silhouette.

Fall Favorite: Anthro Kiwi Cable Knit & Free People Embroidered Leather Bottoms

Chunky Cable Knit &  Embroidered Leather Bottoms

Anthropologie Kiwi Cable Knit & Free People Embroidered Leather Bottoms

My chunky sweaters keep me snug while my embroidery embellished bottoms keep me stylish – sounds like the perfect match to me!

What do you think?

2 responses to “Snug in Sweaters but Still Stylish in Embroidery Embellished Bottoms

  1. Pingback: An Edgy, yet Elegant Arrangement: Simple Sweater, Sophisticated Pearls & Standout Pants | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

  2. Pingback: An Everyday Essential + Embroidery Embellished Bottoms = Effortless Style | EXPRESS THRU DRESS

Leave a Reply

