An Everyday Essential + Embroidery Embellished Bottoms = Effortless Style

I think this ensemble is the epitome of casual chic!

Free People Thermal & Embroidered Leather Pants

Free People Thermal & Embroidered Leather Bottoms Close-Up

Free People Thermal & Embroidered Leather Bottoms Detail Shot

Here I paired my gray graphic print “Love Bug” thermal from Free People with my F.P. bronze vegan leather pants. The waffle-textured top is an everyday essential while the embroidery embellished bottoms are a bit out of the ordinary – creating a balanced outfit that exudes effortless style.

My new nubby knitted “Bradley Boots” from Free People finish off the look; and the spattered metallic paint on the taupe wooly soles adds a bit more bronze to the ensemble! I don’t worry about wearing leather boots with leather pants because there’s enough of the textured knit in between to even notice. An added bonus, just like the embellished bottoms, I bought these boots on sale for only $29.95 too, originally $178.00!

Do you think blending the go-to basic with the statement bottoms is a good idea?

Related Posts:

3 responses to “An Everyday Essential + Embroidery Embellished Bottoms = Effortless Style

  1. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually
    know what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my website =). We could have a link exchange arrangement between us!

  2. Hello there, I found your website via Google
    while looking for a related topic, your website came up,
    it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a
    famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

