1 Shirt, 7 Ways, 7 Days: My Red Embroidered-Front Tunic & Patterned Pants

My red embroidered-front tunic from Free People has been in my closet for a couple years now, and every time Fall rolls around it’s the first piece I pick. I love absolutely everything about the top – the bright colors, the intricate embroidery, and the fusion of multiple fabrics. The red, orange & blue color combo is bold and bright compared to the usual dull, muted hues that are most common during the cold winter months; and the creative mix of materials that makeup this boho-inspired top allows it to be casual & comfy, but still look stylish.

I’m going to spend the next 7 days showing you 7 different ways I’ve styled this 1 single shirt. Here we go!…

Outfit #1

Free People Embroidered-Front Tunic with  FP Ivory Patterned Pants Free People red embroidered-front tunic worn with FP ONE Pacific Trails Pants and 80%20 wool wedges.

Free People Embroidered-Front Tunic with  FP Ivory Patterned Pants

It might seem like an awkward outfit at first glance, but there’s something about this peculiar pair that makes me think it’s the perfect early fall ensemble. The ivory shade of the ada cloth along the front of the shirt continues down as the base color in the harvest-flower printed bottoms. When I walk, the vibrant blue tops of my brown wool wedges peak out from underneath the extreme flare pants and bring out yet another color in the top. The fuzzy, sweater-knit long sleeves off-set the silky wide-leg pants and then the wooly texture returns again in the felted fabric footwear.

Are you still questioning this quirky combo, or have I convinced you its an outfit to keep? Would you wear it?